Cannot connect to mysql

Here’s the error code.
“error”:“Could not resolve type id ‘mysql’ as a subtype of org.apache.druid.metadata.SQLFirehoseDatabaseConnector: known type ids = (for POJO property ‘database’)\n at [Source: (org.eclipse.jetty.server.HttpInputOverHTTP); line: 43, column: 19] (through reference chain: org.apache.druid.indexing.common.task.batch.parallel.ParallelIndexSupervisorTask[“spec”]->org.apache.druid.indexing.common.task.batch.parallel.ParallelIndexIngestionSpec[“ioConfig”]->org.apache.druid.indexing.common.task.batch.parallel.ParallelIndexIOConfig[“firehose”]->org.apache.druid.segment.realtime.firehose.SqlFirehoseFactory[“database”])”

I’ve installed mysql extension as per the documentation. Please note that I’m new to druid

Hey!

I did a rambling blog for a Raspberry Pi cluster where I talk through what I did to get it to work for Deep Storage – really it just expands on the docs but it might help you… but it may be good just to check that all has been installed oK?

You can also use the status APIs to check what extensions are loaded on each node. That can be helpful to just know that things are all running OK on each of your Druid processes:

Hi still getting an error :