Get CACHE_NOT_INITIALIZED error when using gloablly cached lookup via postgres

Hi,

I am pretty new to Druid(0.13.0) and I am exploring globally cached lookup via postgres.

During the query, I got CACHE_NOT_INITIALIZED error:

{

“error” : “Unknown exception”,

“errorMessage” : “namespace [JdbcExtractionNamespace{connectorConfig=DbConnectorConfig{createTables=true, connectURI=‘jdbc:postgresql://postgres:5432/druid’, user=‘druid’, passwordProvider=org.apache.druid.metadata.DefaultPasswordProvider}, table=‘lookupTable’, keyColumn=‘key’, valueColumn=‘value’, tsColumn=‘null’, filter=‘null’, pollPeriod=PT0S}] : org.apache.druid.server.lookup.namespace.cache.CacheScheduler$EntryImpl@4066292d: CACHE_NOT_INITIALIZED, extractorID = namespace-factory-JdbcExtractionNamespace{connectorConfig=DbConnectorConfig{createTables=true, connectURI=‘jdbc:postgresql://postgres:5432/druid’, user=‘druid’, passwordProvider=org.apache.druid.metadata.DefaultPasswordProvider}, table=‘lookupTable’, keyColumn=‘key’, valueColumn=‘value’, tsColumn=‘null’, filter=‘null’, pollPeriod=PT0S}-3c69baf7-c3ca-4d7c-a1bb-e068165280bd”,

“errorClass” : “org.apache.druid.java.util.common.ISE”,

“host” : “localhost:8103”

}

Do I need to setup the cache or anyone know how to fix this?

Thanks,

Syi

Hi Syi,

I don’t think you need to set up any cache configuration, how does your query look? Another thing you can test is the introspection api on your broker, like

curl -X GET http://broker-host:port/druid/v1/lookups/introspect/{lookupId}/keys

and see if you are getting your keys back.

Thanks,

Surekha

Hi Surekha,

Thank you for the reply.

curl -X GET “http://…/druid/v1/lookups/introspect/…/keys” -H ‘Content-Type:application/json’ -H ‘Accept:application/json’