How to upgrade druid version 0.18.1 to version 0.21.1

I am new to Druid. I have a druid setup V0.18.1, and I want to upgrade that.
How can I upgrade from V0.18.1 to V0.21.1 ?

I have referred this below mentioned link, but didn’t get properly.

In the Rolling Updates, they have just mentioned to add the parameter like druid.indexer.task.restoreTasksOnRestart=true.

But my question is, after adding this parameter, what exactly I should follow the steps?

I don’t want to lose the data and jobs are running in to the druid. Without any downtime how can I upgrade the druid?

Can anyone please help me??

Thank you in advance

I think right at the top of the article it gives you the specific order to upgrade your processes

Historical
*Overlord (if any)
*Middle Manager/Indexers (if any)
Standalone Real-time (if any)
Broker
Coordinator ( or merged Coordinator+Overlord )

If it were me, I would also take a backup and test that I know how to restore fully to the same version I have now before I upgrade. I would also go check out all the release notes to check whether I need to go version-by-version…

Thank you so much for your response.

Can you tell me how to upgrade these all services ?
Historical
*Overlord (if any)
*Middle Manager/Indexers (if any)
Standalone Real-time (if any)
Broker
Coordinator ( or merged Coordinator+Overlord )

I mean, In our server we are having the coordinator, indexer, broker, overlord, router, kafka, zk.

Here they have mentioned that first Historical need to be upgraded then overlord followed by indexer broker coordinator.
But my question is how?

Do I need to first download the Druid version 0.21.1 ?
Is there any commands to do the upgrade or any installation process?