Issues with Tranquility and Indexing Service

Hello all,

I am new to using Druid and I am having a few issues using Tranquility to write to my druid cluster. I am consuming a kafka stream within Tranquility and publishing to druid seems to work. For now, I am using a schemaless Dimension just to get things rolling, however, my tasks stay ‘pending’. My overlord runner type is remote with a middlemanager with the respective runtime.properties:

overlord:

druid.host=

druid.port=

druid.service=druid/overlord

druid.indexer.queue.startDelay=PT0M

druid.indexer.runner.javaOpts="-server -Xmx256m"

druid.indexer.fork.property.druid.processing.numThreads=1

druid.indexer.fork.property.druid.computation.buffer.size=100000000

druid.indexer.logs.type=s3

druid.indexer.logs.s3Bucket=bucket

druid.indexer.logs.s3Prefix=druid/tasks/logs

druid.indexer.runner.minWorkerVersion=1

druid.indexer.runner.startPort=

druid.indexer.runner.type=remote

druid.indexer.storage.type=metadata

middlemanager:

druid.host=

druid.port=

druid.service=middlemanager

druid.indexer.logs.type=s3

druid.indexer.logs.s3Prefix=druid/tasks/logs

druid.indexer.logs.s3Bucket=bucket

druid.indexer.task.baseTaskDir=/mnt/persistent/task/

druid.indexer.runner.javaOpts=-server -Xmx3g -XX:+UseG1GC -XX:MaxGCPauseMillis=100 -XX:+PrintGCDetails -XX:+PrintGCTimeStamps

druid.worker.ip=

druid.worker.capacity=5

Tranquility is also throwing these Transient Exceptions after the first task is thrown in pending:

Transient error, will try again in 179 ms

java.io.IOException: Unable to push events to task: index_realtime_2015-09-02T11:11:00.000-04:00_0_0 (status = TaskRunning)

Caused by: com.twitter.finagle.NoBrokersAvailableException: No hosts are available for druid:firehose:Omniture-11-0000-0000