Nested groupby query not working as expected

Hi Experts, I’m new to Druid. Recently I want to use Druid to do a frequency statistics like following:

my raw data like: {“user”:“user1”, “date”:“2016/12/1”, “viewcount”: 2}, {“user”:“user1”, “date”:“2016/12/1”, “viewcount”:3}, {“user”:“user2”, “date”:“2016/12/2”, “viewcount”: 3}.

my requirement is to build a global user daily viewcount frequency baseline based on the raw data, which means the frequency of a daily viewcount of an individual user. Base on the above raw data example, the expected output should be:

{“viewcount”:5, “frequency”: 1, “viewcount”:3, “frequency”:1}, which means, it occurs once that the daily viewcount of a single user is 5, and it also occurs once that the daily viewcount of a single user is 3.

I tried to use Druid nested groupby query to get the expected result. The query statement is like below:

{

“intervals”: [

“1900-01-01/2100-01-01”

],

“queryType”: “groupBy”,

“granularity”: “all”,

“dimensions”: [

“dailyviewcount”

],

“aggregations”: [

{

“type”: “count”,

“name”: “frequency”

}

],

“dataSource”: {

“type”: “query”,

“query”: {

“intervals”: [

“1900-01-01/2100-01-01”

],

“granularity”: “all”,

“context”: {

“timeout”: 60000

},

“queryType”: “groupBy”,

“dataSource”: “myrawdata”,

“aggregations”: [

{

“type”: “doubleSum”,

“name”: “dailyviewcount”,

“fieldName”:“viewcount”

}

],

“dimensions”: [

“user.id”,

“date”

]

}

}

}

The inner group query can return the correct temp result like:

user.id, timestamp, dailyviewcount

user1, 2016/12/1, 5

user2, 2016/12/2, 3

But the final result is not as expected:

dailyviewcount, result

‘’, 8

What I expects is:

dailyviewcount, result

5, 1

3, 1

Could any one help me with this issue? B.T.W, I also use MySQL to do the same query, and MySQL can return the expected result to me. SQL statement like below which works well:

select temp.dailyviewcount, count(*) as frequency from