Not able to replace ZooKeeper with K8S Cluster

Hello Team,

I am a newbie to Druid. Due to some recurring issue with the ZK with druid, I am trying the option mentioned in the below link to replace/eliminate ZK dependencies with K8S cluster.

https://druid.apache.org/docs/latest/development/extensions-core/kubernetes.html

Below are the config changes i have made in the coordinator service:

druid.zk.service.enabled=false
druid.serverview.type=http
druid.coordinator.loadqueuepeon.type=http
druid.indexer.runner.type=httpRemote
druid.discovery.type=k8s

druid.discovery.k8s.clusterIdentifier=druid-staging
druid.discovery.k8s.podNameEnvKey=POD_NAME
druid.discovery.k8s.podNamespaceEnvKey=POD_NAMESPACE

Below is the exception thrown:

Exception in thread “main” java.lang.RuntimeException: com.google.inject.CreationException: Unable to create injector, see the following errors:

1. Unknown provider[k8s] of Key[type=org.apache.druid.discovery.DruidNodeAnnouncer, annotation=[none]], known options[[curator]]
    at org.apache.druid.guice.PolyBind.createChoiceWithDefault(PolyBind.java:109) (via modules: com.google.inject.util.Modules$OverrideModule → com.google.inject.util.Modules$OverrideModule → org.apache.druid.curator.discovery.DiscoveryModule)
    while locating org.apache.druid.discovery.DruidNodeAnnouncer
    for field at org.apache.druid.cli.ServerRunnable$DiscoverySideEffectsProvider.announcer(ServerRunnable.java:221)
    at org.apache.druid.cli.ServerRunnable.bindAnnouncer(ServerRunnable.java:118) (via modules: com.google.inject.util.Modules$OverrideModule → com.google.inject.util.Modules$OverrideModule → org.apache.druid.cli.CliCoordinator$1)

2. Unknown provider[k8s] of Key[type=org.apache.druid.discovery.DruidNodeAnnouncer, annotation=[none]], known options[[curator]]