Why realtime config directory (conf/druid/realtime) is missing in druid-0.9.1.1

Hi I have setup a simple druid cluster with 3 machines.

druid-01: Coordinator and Overlord processes, zookeeper

druid-02: Historicals and MiddleManagers, zookeeper, tranquility-kafka

druid-03: Druid Brokers, zookeeper

utility-01: metadataDB (mysql), kafka

I am new to druid and have some confusions about the setup of latest release of druid.

Q.1 : Why realtime config directory (conf/druid/) missing in druid-0.9.1.1?

Q. 2 : Why realtime configuration details are not mentioned in “clustering” document in druid website? Is this normal?

Q. 3 :I have inserted some realtime data through tranquility-kafka in druid cluster. After some time when I am querying data, data is missing from cluster. What is the problem?

I would really appreciate any help.

Hi Jitender, starting with Druid 0.9.0, we are recommending everyone use the indexing service instead of realtime nodes. Some more information inline.

Hi I have setup a simple druid cluster with 3 machines.

druid-01: Coordinator and Overlord processes, zookeeper

druid-02: Historicals and MiddleManagers, zookeeper, tranquility-kafka

druid-03: Druid Brokers, zookeeper

utility-01: metadataDB (mysql), kafka

I am new to druid and have some confusions about the setup of latest release of druid.

Q.1 : Why realtime config directory (conf/druid/) missing in druid-0.9.1.1?

In the indexing service, all realtime ingestion is done through middle manager.

Q. 2 : Why realtime configuration details are not mentioned in “clustering” document in druid website? Is this normal?

Same as above.

Q. 3 :I have inserted some realtime data through tranquility-kafka in druid cluster. After some time when I am querying data, data is missing from cluster. What is the problem?